Deacons of NMBC


The officers of the Deacon Board are men that are zealous to guard the unity of the spirit within the church in the bonds of peace. They serve as council of advice and conference with the Pastor in all matters pertaining to the welfare and work of the church. With the Pastor, they are to consider and formulate plans for the constant effort and progress of the church in all things pertaining to the saving of souls, the developing of Christians, and the extension and growth of the Kingdom of God. 1st Corinthians 15:58 says, “Therefore my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the words of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord."

Please click on the names below to view a deacon of New Macedonia Baptist Church.

Perry Barnes Nehemiah Johnson
Hollice Boatman  
Lewis Byrd Robert Kelly
Lester Copeland Hansom Lester
Lucious Daniels Hugh Marshall
James Davis Lucius Mayes
Lester Dent Morris McCloud
Randy Divens Harold McCrary
Todd Ennis Floyd Pettiford
Michael Gipson Robin Taylor
Sammy Harden Herman Turner
Lonnie Hinton Joe Upshaw
Willie Jackson Lynwood Volley
Eric Jenkins Anthony Watkins
Johnnie Johnson Derek Watson



Deacon of the Week for December 2019

01 - 08   James Davis

08 - 15   Lonnie Hinton

15 - 22   Derek Watson


Our Officers

Lonnie Hinton – Chairman 

Email Us: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

(678) 479-8190 Ext 124

Derek Watson – Vice Chairman 

Willie Jackson – Secretary

Lester Copeland – Asst. Secretary

Perry Barnes - Treasurer